Album: Taken By Force

Taken By Force is the fifth studio album by German rock band Scorpions that was released in 1978. The photography was done by Michael von Gimbut. This was the final Scorpions album to feature guitarist Ulrich Jon Roth. Roth left the band in 1979 following the recording of the album and was eventually replaced by Matthias Jabs. Track listing "Steamrock Fever" (Schenker/Meine) – 3:37 "We'll Burn the Sky" (Schenker/Dannemann) – 6:26 "I've Got to Be Free" (Roth) – 4:00 "Riot of Your Time" (Schenker/Meine) – 4:09 "The Sails of Charon" (Roth) – 4:23 "Your Light" (Roth) – 4:31 "He's a Woman – She's a Man" (Schenker/Meine/Rarebell) – 3:15 "Born to Touch Your Feelings" (Schenker/Meine) – 7:40 "Suspender Love" [CD reissue bonus track] (Schenker/Meine) – 3:20 "Polar Nights" [Live "Tokyo Tapes" version - CD bonus track] (Roth) – 6:56 Note that versions of this album with bonus tracks feature an edited, shorter version of 'The Sails of Charon'. The original version has a length of 5:16 Credits Klaus Meine - Lead Vocals Ulrich Roth - Lead Guitars Rudolf Schenker - Rhythm Guitars, Backing Vocals Francis Buchholz - Bass, Backing Vocals Herman Rarebell - Drums, Percussion User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.