Album: Kendrick Lamar

Kendrick Lamar is the eponymous debut extended play (EP) by American rapper Kendrick Lamar, released as a free digital download on December 31, 2009, by Top Dawg Entertainment (TDE). It is his first project to be released under his birth name, rather than his original moniker K-Dot. The EP features guest appearances from Angela McCluskey, Ab-Soul, JaVonte, Jay Rock, BJ the Chicago Kid, Punch, Schoolboy Q and Big Pooh. The EP's production was handled by Soundwave, Black Milk, Jake One, Q-Tip and Wyldfyer, among others. The free-download EP premiered exclusively on online mixtape distribution platform DatPiff and has since then been downloaded over 100,000 times on the website earning a gold certification status. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.